Love Is What You Are Born With; Fear Is What You Learn.

Love Is What You Are Born With; Fear Is What You Learn.

Fear cripples the mind.

You need to alter your mind in order to conquer your fear.

Fear

Fear.

It destroys many.

Fear is why I will never play the video game Silent Hill.

Fear is why I will never play the video game Slenderman.

Fear is why I will never play the video game Resident Evil.

Fear is why I will never play the video game Left For Dead… by myself.

But do you know what I’m NEVER going to allow fear to do to me? I will never allow fear to stop me from living my life how I choose.

Just by being a gamer and a lover of conventions, I have already been put into “black-sheep” status in my family. Because I am the combination of honest and blunt, I get yelled at a lot. Do I care?

No.

I am me. I will always be me. And the only person who can change me is me.

But the same thing goes for you as well.

You can be pushed around your entire life, or you can stand up for yourself and conquer your fear. Change can only happen if you allow it to happen.

Do not listen to the negative and embrace the positive.

Do not tell yourself that you cannot do something.

You are smart; you are strong; you are important.

Love is what you are born with; fear is what you learn.

How many of you have made the decision to not let fear rule you?

About Monria Titans

"Knowledge is power," something that is said all the time. I am trying to LIVE by that and improve myself and I would wish for the world to do the same.

Posted on October 9, 2013, in Empowerment Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

